Reading Challenge – 2015 Eisner Challenge

Come Hither Books reads the Eisner nominees

The 2015 Eisner nominations have been announced.

I’m giving myself a 4×4 challenge: Read 4 nominees (minimum) from 4 different categories. Because I’d like to expand my tastes in comics, the fourth category is to read nominees from 4 different categories. This is my progress list.

Best New Series (5/4)

The Fade Out
Lumberjanes
Ms. Marvel
Rocket Raccoon
The Wicked + The Divine

Best Continuing Series (3/4)

Astro City
Bandette
Hawkeye
Saga
Southern Bastards
Walking Dead

Best Publication for Teens (4/4)

Doomboy
The Dumbest Idea Ever
Lumberjanes
Meteor Men
The Shadow Hero
The Wrenchies

Bonus: Read one nominee from 4 other categories (3/4)

Bird Cat Dog (Best Publication for Early Readers)
Through The Woods (Best Graphic Album, Reprint)
Kill My Mother (Best Graphic Album, New)
El Deafo (Best Publication for Kids, ages 8-12)

Make your own challenge!

If you want to do your own 2015 Eisner Challenge, pick as many or as few categories as you like and make your own challenge! Check out the complete list of 2015 Eisner nominees to choose your challenge list.

You set your own rules. If you want to read everything in a category, go for it! If you want to read one nominee each from selected categories, that’s great! There’s something for you, whether you like nonfiction, comedy, young readers, or adults only comics.

Challenge yourself to read more comics, whether that’s 2, 10, or 20. Newbies are welcome as well as comics gurus.

If you do give yourself a 2015 Eisner Challenge, I’d love to hear about it.

2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge – 2015 Eisner Challenge

    • I’d love to see your challenge. As you can tell, I’m not much for setting rules for other people, so you can set it up however you choose. Whatever is an inspiring challenge for you. šŸ™‚

      I’m having so much fun with mine so far.

      Like

Leave a comment