Status

Ten Heist Novels to Fall For

Ten books to read if you like heists and con men
I have a confession: I love a good con.

Give me a smooth-talking con man in the midst of a heist, and I’m yours. Alone or with a team of scoundrels, I can’t help but fall for these silver-tongued rogues.

Ten heist novels to fall for:

1. The Lies of Locke Lamora | Scott Lynch
2. White Cat | Holly Black
3. Heist Society | Ally Carter
4. The Emperor’s Edge | Lindsay Buroker
5. The Legend of Eli Monpress | Rachel Aaron
6. Retribution Falls | Chris Wooding
7. California Bones | Greg Van Eekhout
8. The Palace Job | Patrick Weekes
9. Mistborn | Brandon Sanderson
10. Valour & Vanity | Mary Robinette Kowal

1-8 are the first books in series which feature heists and con men in every book. 9 and 10 are heist novels within larger series.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who __.

9 thoughts on “Ten Heist Novels to Fall For

    • Sanderson is one of my favorite authors, and Mistborn is the series I discovered him on. Haven’t read everything of his yet (I’m trying to pace myself), but he consistently delivers. Love the magic systems and worlds!

      Thank you for the comment!

      Like

    • I’m such a sucker for heist novels. Most of my picks are mixed with fantasy, since that’s what I read most often, but the heist/con artist angle means they’d be fun for a mystery reader like yourself too. I’d love to know what you think of them if you check any out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

