Status

Top Ten All-time Favorite Books

Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books
Top Ten Tuesday is weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This is my first time participating.

This week I’m sharing my ten all-time favorite books read in the last 3 years. They weren’t necessarily published in those three years, but I read (or reread) them in that time. Series books are allowed only one book, which in most cases means it’s my favorite book of the series. Answers are ranked.

Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

1. Ever After (Hollows #11) Kim Harrison | my GR review
2. The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicle #1) Patrick Rothfuss | GR summary
3. Golden Son (Red Rising #2) Pierce Brown | Full review posted
4. Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastard #2) Scott Lynch | GR summary
5. Hero of Ages (Mistborn #3) Brandon Sanderson | GR summary
6. A Monster Calls, Patrick Ness | my GR review
7. Blowback (Retrieval Artist #9) Kristine Kathryn Rusch | GR summary
8. Black Heart (Curse Workers #3) Holly Black | my GR review
9. Froi of the Exiles (Lumatere Chronicles #2) Melina Marchetta | my GR review
10. Ready Player One, Ernest Cline | my GR review

8 thoughts on “Top Ten All-time Favorite Books

  1. I’ve been meaning to read The Name of the Wind! Patrick Rothfuss is such an active member of goodreads and writes great reviews (so his books have to be well written, right?). Also, I’ve heard great things about the Red Rising series. Hopefully I’ll check that one out soon too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Getting to them is definitely the hard part. I see so many titles on others’ lists that have been on my to read list for ages. For A Monster Calls, I love how the genre elements reflect and reveal the emotions he’s experiencing. As you say, it’s great allegory, and it’s become my go to recommendation to show people that fantasy isn’t just escapism.

      Thank you for dropping by my blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

